[HPX67] THE ADVENT – SONIC INTERVENTION (H-Productions, album)

H-PRODUCTIONS // proudly presents [HPX67]


Despite The Advent and Cari Lekebusch being two of the most enduring names in techno, the release of "Sonic Intervention" is the most high profile product to date of a working relationship that has that has spanned almost the entire history of techno. Something of a landmark for all concerned; not only is it the first full-length album from The Advent since 2005s T.R.I.N.I.T.Y long player for Berlin’s Tresor Records but for H-Productions and its founder, the project is the highlight thus far of the labels resurgent release schedule. As Lekebusch commented, “to have known and respected Cisco and his music or so long it was of course a great moment to get to release this album. The blend of old and new styles with high caliber The Advent production has created a strong album with depth and variety that I think new and old fans alike will really enjoy”.

Opening with the Vangelis inspired ‘Present Voyage’ then weaving a path through gritty throbbing bass, exemplified by ‘Arrival’ and on to minimized funk of ‘Disco Diva’ and ‘Need House’, ‘Sonic Intervention’ progresses naturally on through the swirling tension of ‘Get Up’ and crescendos with the combination of floor-burner ‘NZT’ and the old-school Electro stomping ‘Electric Pandemic’; featuring the vocals of Detroit Grand Puba’s Paris Du Black Fu. When quizzed on his motivations behind his latest studio album, The Advent stated “I wanted to do something quite personal for this first album and delve a little bit into the past to get inspiration from my influences… to make an album that reflected all the musical genres I have been inspired by over the years – electro, electronica, tech house - not just the techno tracks”. Future music from a past master, made for the here and now.'

01 - The Advent - Present Voyage
02 - The Advent - Gamora (A.D.I.N Mutation)
03 - The Advent, Cari Lekebusch – Arrival
04 - The Advent – Bodycount
05 - The Advent - Disco Diva
06 - The Advent - Need House (A.D.I.N Mutation)
07 - The Advent, Jason Fernandes - Get Up
08 - The Advent, Industrialyzer – NZT
09 - The Advent feat Paris Da Black Fu - Electric Pandemic

Vinyl Disc 1
A1: The Advent, Industrialyzer – NZT
B1: The Advent – Bodycount
B2: The Advent feat Paris Da Black Fu - Electric Pandemic

Vinyl Disc 2
A1: The Advent - Disco Diva
B1: The Advent - Need House (A.D.I.N Mutation)
B2: The Advent, Jason Fernandes - Get U

cover artwork made by ZIGGY

Vinyl, CD and DIGI out now;

Get all formats also in our own shop with extra video, documentary and bonus stuffs;:

The Advent:

More Hybrid:

HPX67 - The Advent - Sonic Intervention - H-Productions - Clips by H-Productions


Cari Lekebusch - remixes for Chris Colburn's Destiny [ESD047]

Under the stewardship of Alan Fitzpatrick, 8 Sided Dice Recordings continues to maintain its reputation as one of the most consistent techno labels to emerge in recent times thanks to a steady stream of well-received releases. The label operates as both a home for high profile artists and an outlet for emerging talent; striking a balance between output from Fitzpatrick and that of his contemporaries, including contributions from Rich Jones, Chris Colburn, ON/OFF, Harvey McKay, Hans Bouffmyhre and Nicole Moudaber. Established in 2008 as a vehicle for Alan Fitzpatrick to release his own music, 8 Sided Dice has evolved on an impressive trajectory in line with Fitzpatrickʼs own career. Recognised as one of the most exciting talents to emerge from UK in recent times, Fitzpatrickʼs brand of infectious, modern techno has propelled him towards the upper echelons of the scene and has encouraged an impressive list of legendary techno talent - Cari Lekebusch, Joey Beltram and Slam - to grant their endorsement to 8 Sided Dice. With this latest EP Chris Colburn has notched up eight releases for 8 Sided Dice since his debut in 2010, making him one of the true cornerstones of the labels success to date. A long-standing player within the techno scene on Englandʼs south coast, Chrisʼ passion for the genre goes back to the early 90ʼs when he fell for the sounds of Jeff Mills, Richie Hawtin and Luke Slater. This schooling in the fundamentals of techno is influential within the music he produces today as he brings an industrial touch to the music he makes. Having left a lasting impression on many with his ʻWhippedʼ track back in February, Chris Colburn makes an overdue return to 8 Sided Dice this September. Typically raw and uncomplicated, ʻDestinyʼ is a punchy slice of mechanical sounding techno, fusing wobbly metallic sounds over a punchy kick and incessant hats. Cari Lekebusch delivers two remixes to complete the package, the 06:00 remix that works the track up into an intense, shunting crescendo while the 04:00 remix adds swirling spaced out atmosphere.

01. Destiny (Original Mix) ESD047_A
02. Destiny (Cari Lekebusch 06:00 Remix) ESD046_B
03. Destiny (Cari Lekebusch 04:00 Remix) ESD047_Digital

Out now on Vinyl & Digital:


ESD047 - Chris Colburn - Destiny - 8 Sided Dice by 8 Sided Dice


HPX66 - Cari Lekebusch - 7 Hours live at the UFO Warehouse

HPX66 - Cari Lekebusch - 7 Hours Live at the UFO Warehouse

Live online transmission from the H-Productions HQ, Stockholm
via the UFO Warehouse, Flavor Country - and MONOMAT Club, Tekkon.

recorded: 12th May, 2012
full runtime - 7 hours
file: 320 kbps (lame encoded) mp3
incl. 122 trax
average 126-129 BPM

As a 'thank you' to our fans, H-Productions are making a special 7 hour recording of Cari Lekebusch in the mix live from the UFO Warehouse in Second Life virtual world. Originally broadcast as an online launch party for Cari's 'You Are A Hybrid Too' studio album, the mix has only ever been available as a live stream. Visit http://www.h-productions.se/hybrid to register and access your free download of this very special DJ set

More Hybrid:

Secondlife Video from the event: